Music With Bassnectar

Bassnectar recently came to Burlington, VT to perform at the Memorial Auditorium. Burlington has a decently sized EDM culture and tickets for the show sold-out within a few days. The day of the concert I performed my routine: check batteries, make sure the memory cards are empty, clean lenses, and make sure that I packed everything. I arrived at the concert. picked up my press pass, and headed in-front of the barricade ( the pit). The opener blasted music while I started setting up my gear. Before pulling out the camera I made sure to put in my ear plugs. Nothing makes you feel older then having to use ear plugs at a concert. As the opener played his last track the room started getting packed. It was hot! So hot that you could see steam. All the bassheads were wearing their neon spandex, cuttoff sleeve shirts, and body paint to match. Bassnectar came on and instantly got the crowd going. There was not one dull moment the whole concerts. Crowd surfing, beach balls, and head-banging never stopped.

Leave a Reply

